Behind the Scene: Alien Abduction

Alien Abduction cover 2

This is my backdrop right now. I’m so proud of this picture.

Idea

I’ll be honest, this is a silly, silly story which I took far too seriously.  I was playing Sims 3 one night (I’m an obsessive Simmer) and one of my little doll men was abducted.  He just happened to be gay (does that surprise you?) and came back alien pregnant, which has nothing to do with his gayness really, but I like to link unrelated ideas together sometimes and abuse punctuation; it’s my prerogative as a writer and someone who knows a bit about grammar to create unnaturally long sentences that don’t necessarily makes sense and certainly should have ended long before that semicolon.

Anyways.

I over think my thinks. While I was playing the game, raising the alien baby, I couldn’t help but wonder if Gary (that was the sim’s name) enjoyed his close encounter.  Was the baby a true parasite, attached to Gary’s belly, bursting forth ala John Hurt?  Or was this an illegitimate love child?  Was the other Dad ever going to make himself?

Well, my car ended up flooding. Gary and Gary II were destroyed in a watery grave, but it got me thinking about alien abductions and anal probing.  Like I said, I over think.

This story is the result.

Revision

I make no promises, but I’ve been working on a full novelized version of this story where the alien does come back for him.  Him will probably get a name and will not be alien pregnant. I reserved the prettier cover in case I ever feel like expanding the story.

Alien Abduction cover

Read “Alien Abduction” here.


Leave a comment